Wednesday, April 04, 2007

Ditmar shortlist announced

Yesterday I received the exciting news that I have been shortlisted for a 2007 Ditmar award in the fan writer category.
I really want to thank everyone who nominated me and let you know that it is very much an honour to be shortlisted for such a prestigious award in the speculative fiction field.
Also congratulations go out to the other nominees, Stephanie Gunn, Shane Jiraiya Cummings, Danny Oz, Miranda Siemienowicz and Matthew Tait.
Many of these are fellow Horrorscope writers and reviewers and it makes us very proud to see that those in the writing and fan communities support what we do.
Be sure to check out the final shortlist for all categories here, sign up as a full or supporting member of this year's Natcon in Melbourne and vote for your favourite works of 2006.
The winners will be announced at Convergence on Saturday, June 9.



Post a Comment

<< Home